Hits of the 1970's - 2CD Set

Product code: 70CD
Groove and Stomp to this collection of 40 cool 70's tracks. From Glam Rock to Disco. Take a Nostalgic trip down memory lane with this lovely 2 CD Gift Set.
You will earn 7 points with this purchase
Purely Hits of the 1970's - 2CD Set

Stomp and Spin your way through the coolest songs of the 1970's with this great 2 CD gift Set. 40 tracks that defined the decade.

Great gift for a 40th or 50th Birthday.

Track Listing

1. Bye Bye Baby - Bay City Rollers
2. Love Grows (Where My Rosemary Goes) - Edison Lighthouse
3. Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) - Steve Harley
4. Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep - Middle Of The Road
5. Son Of My Father - Chicory Tip
6. Everything I Own - Ken Boothe
7. Ain’t No Way To Treat A Lady - Helen Reddy
8. The Most Beautiful Girl In The World - Charlie Rich
9. You To Me Are Everything - Real Thing
10. Oh Boy - Mud
11. Magic - Pilot
12. Love Is Like Oxygen - Sweet
13. I Want To Take You Higher - Ike & Tina Turner
14. Ain’t That Loving You Baby – Sly And The Family Stone
15. Drift Away - Dobie Gray
16. Me And Mrs Jones - Billy Paul (Live)
17. Storm In A Teacup - The Fortunes
18. Stand By Your Man - Tammy Wynette (Live)
19. Laughter In The Rain - Neil Sedaka (Live)
20. Sky High - Jigsaw
1. If You Don’t Know Me By Now - Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes
2. Take Good Care Of Yourself - The Three Degrees
3. Love Machine - The Miracles
4. Hold Back The Night - The Trammps
5. Just My Imagination - The Temptations
6. Wishing On A Star - Rose Royce
7. I Will Survive - Gloria Gaynor
8. Feel The Need In Me - Detroit Emeralds
9. More Than A Woman - Tavares (Live)
10. Let’s Get It On - Marvin Gaye (Live)
11. It’s All In The Game - The Four Tops
12. Rainy Night In Georgia - Brook Benton
13. When Will I See You Again? - The Three Degrees
14. Didn’t I Blow Your Mind - Philly Groove Orchestra
15. Love Really Hurts Without You - Billy Ocean
16. Young Hearts Run Free - Candi Staton
17. Love TKO - Teddy Pendergrass
18. Never Had A Love Like This Before - Tavares
19. Have You Seen Her? - The Chi-Lites (Live)
20. Ring My Bell - Anita Ward

Release Date: 25/05/2009
Label: Purely
Running Time: 
No. Of Discs: 2

Weight : 120Grams


Write a review and let shoppers know what you think of this product.

Code 70CD
Weight 0.12kg